Mom’s visit to Bend

IMG_1652My Mom came out to visit for a long weekend in December when EJ went to Aspen to go skiing with his good buddy, Dallas.  It was so much fun to spend time with my Mom especially because I knew I would really be missing her and the rest of my family while on call over Christmas.  We did A LOT of shopping, some hiking, cross country skiing, horseback riding and just hanging out.  We had a blast and I wish she could come visit me every month!IMG_1635This was the only really clear day we had.  We drove just up the road from my house to get a good view of Broken Top and the Sisters Mountains.

IMG_1639 IMG_1638We went on a two hour trail ride in Tumalo on our trusty Tenessee Walker steads Spirit and Scout!

IMG_1646 IMG_1657We hiked a couple miles in the snow to Tumalo Falls!

IMG_1658Then we relaxed for the evening with Gus and my friend’s dog Smalls.

IMG_1664 IMG_1667Bend has a lot of groomed snowparks for cross country skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, skate-skiing, etc.  We went out for a ski at Wanoga ski park with Gus.  It was pretty windy and snowy but still a lot of fun.  Gus even did a little ski-joring with Mom which started out fun but ended in a face plant.  We headed down to a brewery called Crux Fermentation Project after this.

It was a GREAT visit and I had so much fun with my Mom.  It was the best early Christmas present a girl could ask for to spend a weekend with Mom.  And to top off the weekend, Mom saw a bobcat on the way back to the airport!

2 thoughts on “Mom’s visit to Bend

Leave a Reply

